Night walk

Mookie wanted to play a game tonight. We’d turn off all the lights upstairs and walk around. (This was modified to “with a flashlight” when I expressed concern about all the small objects on her floor that would break, hurt our feet, or both.) I loved her description of what it would be like: “Like walking through the woods at night. Owls hooing, everything creepy and dark, bats swooping, invisible watching eyes.”

I promised to play after I ate dinner. Mookie had woken very early this morning and was so tired that she had dinner early, and I suspected she might fall asleep before Joy and I finished ours. She did. We’ll brave the “invisible watching eyes” tomorrow night.

 

Leave a Reply

