Mi animal favurito.

Mookie has been coming up to us and asking things like, “Can we make Llena Luna’s middle name?” (“Luna Llena” is a song we sing to the cat often, since her name is Luna.) “How do you spell meow in Spanish?” The project: a description of Luna, in Spanish. Here it is, as spelled by Mookie.

Mi animal favurito.

Mi animal favurito es una gata. Mi gata tiene pulgas. Mi gata una naris negro. Mi gata tiene cuatro patas. Mi gata es real. Mi gata es anadanjado. Mi gata sellama Luna Llena [ourlastname]. Mi gata es muy suave. Mi data dice miau. Mi gata es muy bonita.

Luna, age 10 months, with Mookie, age 22 months

Luna, age 10 months, with Mookie, age 22 months


My favorite animal.

My favorite animal is a cat. My cat has fleas. My cat a black nose. My cat has four paws. My cat is real. My cat is orange. My cat is named Luna Llena (“Full Moon”) [ourlastname]. My cat is very soft. My cat says meow. My cat is very beautiful.

Leave a Reply

