A case in point

Mookie had been sniping steadily all the way from music class to the BART station.

Mama: No scootering on the platform.
Mookie: Why?
Mama: Because it’s dangerous.
Mookie: Why?
Mama: I’m not answering that.
Mookie: Why?
Mama: Because you’re in one of those moods where you argue with everything I say.
Mookie: Not everything.

At that point I cracked up and said I had to share this conversation with the world. She helped me transcribe, giggling the whole time. I love that she gets what was funny.

Leave a Reply

